About our Governors - Blythe Bridge High School & Sixth Form
page-template-default,page,page-id-722,bridge-core-1.0.6,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1200,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive

About our Governors

Members & Directors
at John Taylor Multi Academy Trust

Click here to see the list of JTMAT’s members and directors.

On behalf of JTMAT, the trust board delegates some (but not all) of its decision making powers to board committees, including sub-committees of the main board and local governing bodies (LGBs) constituted for the individual academies in the trust. The extent of delegation will be determined by school effectiveness and the practical necessities of good governance.

Please read the MAT Board’s terms of reference and the two LGB committees’ terms of reference to understand their difference in scope.


NameCategoryAppointing BodyAreas of responsibilityNature of Business/Pecuniary interestsOther educational establishments  & charitiesRelationships with trustees, school staff, close relativesTerm of office expiry
Mrs R. JohnsonHTEx- OfficioN/ANoneNoneNoneEx-Officio
Mr B. WilliamsCoGoverning BodyLink Governor - FinanceNoneNoneNone28/02/2027
Mr J. BoumfordCoGoverning BodyChair of Governors

Link Governor - T&L

Link Governor - Curriculum
Mr D. ChristieCoGoverning BodyVice Chair of Governors

Link Governor - Transition
NoneTrustee/member The Crescent AcademyNone28/02/2027
Mr M. CaldwellCoGoverning BodyLink Governor - Culture & EthosNoneNoneNone28/02/2027
Mr R. GreenCoGoverning BodyLink Governor - SafeguardingNoneDeputy Headteacher Stafford Grammar SchoolFamily friend of Headteacher28/02/2027
Mrs K. SnapePGParentsLink Governor  - Impact, Reporting & Assessment

Link Governor - Careers & WRL
Mr M. SheppardCoGoverning BodyLink Governor - Premises, Health & Safety, HRNoneNoneNone28/02/2027
Mrs J. BurrSStaffLink Governor - Sixth FormNoneNoneNone28/02/2027
Mr C. RogersCoGoverning BodyLink Governor - SEN

Link Governor - Pupil Premium
Director/Owner Step Up Support Services LtdMember Endeavour MAT

Academy Councillor (Shaw Education Trust) - Pine Green /Evergreen Academy


Governors who have left in the last 12 months


NameCategoryAppointing BodyAreas of responsibilityPecuniary interestsOther educational establishmentsRelationships with school staffTermination Date
Mrs L. CartlidgeCoGoverning BodyNone declaredN/ANone15.02.23
Mrs M. MurdochCoGoverning BodyHealth & Safety Link
None declaredN/ANone01.03.23